The Florida Film Festival has announced the winners of the American Independent Competition and Audience Awards for their event, which finished up on June 16th, 2002.
The Grand Jury Prize for Best Narrative Feature was given to “Tattoo: A Love Story,” directed by Richard Bean. “Tattoo” also received the Audience Award for Best Narrative Feature. The Grand Jury Prize for Best Documentary Feature went to “Refrigerator Mothers,” directed by David E. Simpson, and the Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature was given to “Daddy & Papa,” directed by Johnny Symons.
The Grand Jury Award for Best Narrative Short went to “Bus 44,” directed by Dayyan Eng. The Grand Jury Award for Best Documentary Short was presented to “Toyo Miyatake: Infinite Shades of Grey,” directed by Robert A. Nakamura.
For the full list of winners from this year’s Florida Film Festival, pay a visit to the official Festival site.

Posted on June 17, 2002 in Festivals by

If you liked this article then you may also like the following Film Threat articles:
Popular Stories from Around the Web

Tell us what you're thinking...

Comments are governed by the Terms of Use of this Site. Click on the "Report Comment" link if you feel a comment is in violation of the Terms of Use, and the comment will be reviewed appropriately.