The festival season is still in full swing, but Slamdunk 2001 already has a list of winners for this year’s event. The awards go to:
[ Best Feature ] ^ THE INDEPENDENT ^ Dir: Steven Kessler
[ Best Comedy ] ^ CHUMP CHANGE ^ Dir: Stephen Burrows
[ Best Screenplay ] ^ CHUMP CHANGE ^ Writer: Stephen Burrows
[ Best Actress ] ^ Karen Black, RED DIRT
[ Best Animated Short ] , presented by Macromedia: ^ THE FUTURE OF ART ^ Dir: Meats Meier
[ Best Short ] (tie) ^ LAST REQUEST ^ Dir: Tom Hodges
FLY TRAP ^ Dir: Miles Kahn
[ Audience Award ] ^ GREEN DIGGITY DOG ^ Dir: Hoot Maynard
[ Best Use of a SLAMMIE(tm) in an independent film ] ^ THE FALL OF KNIPPLE ^ Dir: Michael Hoffman
[ Lifetime Achievement Award ] ^ Janeane Garofalo ^ (in honor of her second appearance at SLAMDUNK….hey four years of SLAMDUNK is a lifetime)
For more from the Slamdunk crew, be sure to visit the [ Festival site

Posted on January 26, 2001 in News by

If you liked this article then you may also like the following Film Threat articles:
Popular Stories from Around the Web

Tell us what you're thinking...

Comments are governed by the Terms of Use of this Site. Click on the "Report Comment" link if you feel a comment is in violation of the Terms of Use, and the comment will be reviewed appropriately.